CAF - CARIFORUM (Caribbean Forum)

What does CAF mean?

The preferential arrangements of the European Union can apply not only to individual countries but also to entire groups of countries – as in the case of CARIFORUM (Caribbean Forum). This is a subgroup of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, which serves as a basis for economic dialogue with the EU. The CAF countries in the Caribbean region comprise a total of 15 states: Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, the Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Kitts and Nevis, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago.

The scheme directly removes all quotas and customs tariffs on Caribbean exports to the European Union, with the exception of chemical products, furniture and processed agricultural products.

Back to the overview

CAF- Countries in the Caribbean region, so-called CARIFORUM

More questions?

Choose your country

Follow us on: