What does OCT stand for?

OCT means an association of Overseas Countries and Territories with the European Union. The preferential arrangements of the European Union can apply not only to individual countries but also to entire groups of countries – for example, in the case of the Overseas Countries and Territories. This is an association of overseas countries and territories with the European Union, which currently consists of 23 states: Anguilla, Antarctica, Aruba, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, British Indian Ocean Territory, Curaçao, Falkland Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Greenland, Cayman Islands, Montserrat, New Caledonia, Pitcairn, Saint-Barthélemy, St. Helena, St. Martin, St. Pierre and Miquelon, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Wallis and Futuna.

Back to the overview


More questions?

Follow us on:

Choose your country